Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Frank Petrigliano, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in El Segundo, CA

24 total reviews

Dr. Frank Petrigliano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Petrigliano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Faryda K.
Submitted 07/14/20
Great surgeon that made me feel very comfortable. Excellent bedside manners and a kind man.
Jim S.
Submitted 07/10/20
I couldn't have been in better hands for my broken forearm. Dr. Petrigliano surgically installed a plate connecting the broken bone and three weeks later I'm back in action, swimming and biking. I can't recommend him enough - he's a real pro.
Tracy L.
Submitted 06/21/20
Dr. Petrigliano is very friendly and easy to talk to. I don't feel being rushed out. I feel like I can ask any questions and he will take time to answer them.
Karen L.
Submitted 05/15/20
The results of my reverse shoulder replacement surgery are extraordinary. I am now totally pain free and regaining my flexibility and strength. This outcome is far better than I thought was possible. Dr. Petrigliano, I cannot thank you enough; you are the best!
Micah W.
Submitted 03/05/20
My experience with Dr Petrigliano was supreme. He did expert surgical work on my ACL replacement, educated me on the whole process with lovely bedside manner, and his office staff are great to work with, as well.
Karl I.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Petrigilano and Dr. Oberle and their staff at both the clinic and at the hospital where I had the surgery are stellar. He operated on my knee and I'm having a smooth recovery. They were able to squeeze me in quickly for my initial consultation and for the actual surgery. It's a tremendously impressive group, and the results are better than expected. I'd highly recommend Dr. Petrigliano, Dr. Oberle, and all the folks on the team at Keck.
Jessica F.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Petrigliano is a kind and caring doctor who takes the time to both listen and explain. I came to his office with a broken scapula and knee issues some weeks after having been struck by a car while crossing the street - he was the third orthopedic doctor I’d seen and I finally felt like I was being seen and heard and not just treated like paperwork. He took the time to listen to all my concerns and explained everything in detail, and helped develop a treatment plan that works for me. Leaving his office I felt relieved, like I could finally breathe since the accident. I feel very grateful for him and his equally kind staff.
Don F.
Submitted 02/10/20
It was fantastic. The doctor is “old school.” He examined new with a suit and tie on, he was not rushed during my appointment, and he showed me imaging studies to carefully explain my condition and my treatment options. Further, was he not only A plus, plus, but his staff is great. I have seen several physicians for my knees, and he is head and shoulders above all the others.
Greta B.
Submitted 02/08/20
The doctor seemed very knowledgeable and understandable. It was a valuable experience.
Loren H.
Submitted 02/08/20
Great staff and site.
Sonny A.
Submitted 02/05/20
Good
Maria G.
Submitted 01/23/20
Great practice and Dr
Alexandria D.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr. Petrigliano is amazing at what he does. He has the best bedside manner a patient could ask for. He has always made me feel confident in my recovery. I have working in the medical field for 10+ years and he is the best Orthopedic Surgeon I have ever met.
Farshad Y.
Submitted 10/20/19
Dr Frank Petrigliano is an experienced , well educated , and knowledgeable orthopedic surgeon that I have been under his care for couple of problems with my shoulder. He on time , friendly , and takes his time to answer questions. I highly recommend him.
Manuel P.
Submitted 09/27/19
Well , I think any word can expressed my gratitude and my admiration to Dr. Pitigliano, my surgery results exceeded my expectation... and not only this he has the best team of medical staff I have been around in a long time. I would love to have them around if I ever get sick again, I hope not .. Dr Pitigliano alwayd busy but still took the time to make me feel like I was the only patient there. The front desk that took my initial information was terrific, they too made me feel like I was the first patient of the day. I loved visiting this office and if I need their service again I know I will be welcomed. Only a satisfied patient.
Shawn J.
Submitted 09/27/19
Great Facility, Great advise
John H.
Submitted 09/17/19
Absolutely excellent in every way. I had waited for years. I heard the process and recovery would be very painful, long and awful. The actual results were terrific. The hospital and surgery went very well. The over-night at Keck was pressure free. The nurses were excellent. Dr. Petrigliano and Dr. Paco are superb. Subsequently, PT at home for 4 weeks. Dr. Petrigliano let me out of the sling yesterday. I'm doing most everything, being careful with certain motions. Little things like getting a ticket out the window of the car was terribly painful before, now no pain at all.The whole experience has been excellent. Dr.P is very easy to talk to and he spends time to make me feel good and educated. I'm thrilled that I did it. Pain level nearly 0. Thank you Dr. P and the team at Keck.
Ben G.
Submitted 09/09/19
Offered direct information about my dysfunction and what to do about it at this time. Provided a handout for an exercise that will carefully assist in recovery. Did not jump to surgery as a needed immediate step. Took the time for our discussion comfortably.
Carol G.
Submitted 08/31/19
As usual front desk and Dr. P. were on time and willing to answer all questions. Go Kings!
Desre R.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr Petrigliano is kind and compassionate and listens when you speak. He is very professional, thorough, modern in his approach and an excellent surgeon. I have had two surgeries done by him and highly recommend him.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a list of our accepted insurance providers. When in doubt, call your insurance company and see if we are contracted using our Tax ID number (#954505291). If you have any other questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. Thank you!

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
HealthNet
Interplan
Medicare
United Healthcare