Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Frank Petrigliano, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in El Segundo, CA

32 total reviews

Dr. Frank Petrigliano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Petrigliano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia A.
Submitted 09/11/20
I had both shoulders replaced by Dr. Petrigliano. I had them done a year apart. I did about 5 months physical therapy both times. I had been in so much pain that I could hardly lift a pot off the stove. Thanks to his wonderful job I can now lift my 23 pound grandson over my head and I am 67 years old. I highly recommend him and his wonderful work to anyone in need of shoulder replacement. He is a thorough, kind, and caring surgeon. Ten Stars!!
Francine G.
Submitted 09/11/20
Very pleasant experience. Happy and friendly staff!
Ellen K.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Petrigliano is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He sits down and talks "to" his patients not "at" them. He answers all patient questions. He discusses available options. His office staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Petrigliano.
Peter S.
Submitted 08/25/20
The appointment was made quickly and I was able to see the Doctor promptly. We were able to make a decision on potential treatment instantly. Therefore I was able to relieve both physical and mental discomfort.
Jane H.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Petrigliano is very personable and explained my condition so I was able to fully understand it and what the next step would be. I would highly recommend him to others.
Stefanos N.
Submitted 08/10/20
I had a proximal humerus shoulder injury from a fall and I made an appointment with another orthopedic, who insisted that I need to go through surgery to avoid permanent damage. I scheduled the surgery for a couple of days after. However, that afternoon a friend of mine recommended that I meet with Dr. Petrigliano to get a second opinion. So, the next day I met with Frank who explained to me in detail why this type of injury did not require surgery. He was very kind and compassionate and recommended to me an amazing PT as well. I followed his advice and today, five months after, my shoulder is fully back to normal. I am grateful to Dr. Petrigliano for his kindness and professionalism, and also grateful to my friend who pointed me to him!!
Macy T.
Submitted 08/06/20
I had an amazing experience. Dr. Petrigliano is incredibly kind and accommodating.
Ayelet D.
Submitted 08/05/20
Excellent!
Faryda K.
Submitted 07/14/20
Great surgeon that made me feel very comfortable. Excellent bedside manners and a kind man.
Jim S.
Submitted 07/10/20
I couldn't have been in better hands for my broken forearm. Dr. Petrigliano surgically installed a plate connecting the broken bone and three weeks later I'm back in action, swimming and biking. I can't recommend him enough - he's a real pro.
Tracy L.
Submitted 06/21/20
Dr. Petrigliano is very friendly and easy to talk to. I don't feel being rushed out. I feel like I can ask any questions and he will take time to answer them.
Karen L.
Submitted 05/15/20
The results of my reverse shoulder replacement surgery are extraordinary. I am now totally pain free and regaining my flexibility and strength. This outcome is far better than I thought was possible. Dr. Petrigliano, I cannot thank you enough; you are the best!
Micah W.
Submitted 03/05/20
My experience with Dr Petrigliano was supreme. He did expert surgical work on my ACL replacement, educated me on the whole process with lovely bedside manner, and his office staff are great to work with, as well.
Karl I.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Petrigilano and Dr. Oberle and their staff at both the clinic and at the hospital where I had the surgery are stellar. He operated on my knee and I'm having a smooth recovery. They were able to squeeze me in quickly for my initial consultation and for the actual surgery. It's a tremendously impressive group, and the results are better than expected. I'd highly recommend Dr. Petrigliano, Dr. Oberle, and all the folks on the team at Keck.
Jessica F.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Petrigliano is a kind and caring doctor who takes the time to both listen and explain. I came to his office with a broken scapula and knee issues some weeks after having been struck by a car while crossing the street - he was the third orthopedic doctor I’d seen and I finally felt like I was being seen and heard and not just treated like paperwork. He took the time to listen to all my concerns and explained everything in detail, and helped develop a treatment plan that works for me. Leaving his office I felt relieved, like I could finally breathe since the accident. I feel very grateful for him and his equally kind staff.
Don F.
Submitted 02/10/20
It was fantastic. The doctor is “old school.” He examined new with a suit and tie on, he was not rushed during my appointment, and he showed me imaging studies to carefully explain my condition and my treatment options. Further, was he not only A plus, plus, but his staff is great. I have seen several physicians for my knees, and he is head and shoulders above all the others.
Greta B.
Submitted 02/08/20
The doctor seemed very knowledgeable and understandable. It was a valuable experience.
Loren H.
Submitted 02/08/20
Great staff and site.
Sonny A.
Submitted 02/05/20
Good
Maria G.
Submitted 01/23/20
Great practice and Dr

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a list of our accepted insurance providers. When in doubt, call your insurance company and see if we are contracted using our Tax ID number (#954505291). If you have any other questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. Thank you!

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
HealthNet
Interplan
Medicare
United Healthcare