Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Frank Petrigliano, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in El Segundo, CA and serving Los Angeles, CA and South Bay, CA. Now offering virtual care & appointments

46 total reviews

Dr. Frank Petrigliano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Petrigliano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Randy S.
Submitted 12/13/21
I have had both of my shoulders replaced by Dr Petrigilano. He and his team are 5 stars! Results have been fantastic. They have much experience so have perfected the process. He came highly recommended by my orthopedic doctor as a shoulder specialist. Great follow up. True professional in every way.
Marivic M.
Submitted 12/13/21
Very professional and has a great staff
Todd L.
Submitted 12/11/21
Very caring very professional. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facility extremely clean
Tracy S.
Submitted 10/29/21
My appointment with Dr. Petrigliano was great! He’s very personable and really listens to my concerns over the issue with my knee. He devised a reasonable plan for me which I am very pleased with. Overall, a great experience! The staff is also very friendly and helpful.
Michael S.
Submitted 09/19/21
Extremely pleased for Dr. P, and the whole staff over there in El Segundo. They have made my pre and post surgery very easy with their kindness and professionalism. Dr P has been over the top with everything, and I’m grateful that our paths have crossed.
Susan D.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr. P thoroughly explained everything. I never felt rushed. Great bedside manner!
Pedro R.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Petregliano is a great Dr that removed a lot of my severe Excruciating pain from my Lt Leg now I’m walking great again. I’m now doing great except my Rt knee, and having surgery soon on my Rt knee and looking forward to my Rt knee surgery. Soon I’ll be walking like if I was young again. Thank you very much Dr Frank Petregliano M.d Orthopedics. Thank you so much God Bless you and your staff today and always. Sincerely Pedro Damian Rubalcava
Harold H.
Submitted 03/05/21
Straight forward in terms we could understand. Answered all questions.
Aimee W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Petrigliano is exceptional with his people skills, takes time to make sure your properly cared for, and treats you with genuine concern.
Maria K.
Submitted 02/02/21
Great bedside manner
Virginia R.
Submitted 01/15/21
Great! My shoulder is better than ever!
Bruce W.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Petrigliano and his staff were professional, thorough, and attentive through out the process of my reverse shoulder replacement. My initial reluctance of the surgery was totally put to rest by their competent performance and the pain free experience of recovery and physical therapy. I am thankful for the doctor's encouragement and support from the first consultation through the surgery and follow up visits. Thank you so much
Michael T.
Submitted 12/06/20
Great first consultation. Ask how I was, gave me quick responses, and then let me know about next steps.
Troy M.
Submitted 11/07/20
Amazing. Dr Petrigliano was incredibly thorough and listened to my concerns.
Patricia A.
Submitted 09/11/20
I had both shoulders replaced by Dr. Petrigliano. I had them done a year apart. I did about 5 months physical therapy both times. I had been in so much pain that I could hardly lift a pot off the stove. Thanks to his wonderful job I can now lift my 23 pound grandson over my head and I am 67 years old. I highly recommend him and his wonderful work to anyone in need of shoulder replacement. He is a thorough, kind, and caring surgeon. Ten Stars!!
Francine G.
Submitted 09/11/20
Very pleasant experience. Happy and friendly staff!
Ellen K.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Petrigliano is very knowledgeable and down to earth. He sits down and talks "to" his patients not "at" them. He answers all patient questions. He discusses available options. His office staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Petrigliano.
Peter S.
Submitted 08/25/20
The appointment was made quickly and I was able to see the Doctor promptly. We were able to make a decision on potential treatment instantly. Therefore I was able to relieve both physical and mental discomfort.
Jane H.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr. Petrigliano is very personable and explained my condition so I was able to fully understand it and what the next step would be. I would highly recommend him to others.
Stefanos N.
Submitted 08/10/20
I had a proximal humerus shoulder injury from a fall and I made an appointment with another orthopedic, who insisted that I need to go through surgery to avoid permanent damage. I scheduled the surgery for a couple of days after. However, that afternoon a friend of mine recommended that I meet with Dr. Petrigliano to get a second opinion. So, the next day I met with Frank who explained to me in detail why this type of injury did not require surgery. He was very kind and compassionate and recommended to me an amazing PT as well. I followed his advice and today, five months after, my shoulder is fully back to normal. I am grateful to Dr. Petrigliano for his kindness and professionalism, and also grateful to my friend who pointed me to him!!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a list of our accepted insurance providers. When in doubt, call your insurance company and see if we are contracted using our Tax ID number (#954505291). If you have any other questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. Thank you!

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
HealthNet
Interplan
Medicare
United Healthcare