Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Frank Petrigliano, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in El Segundo, CA and serving Los Angeles, CA and South Bay, CA. Now offering virtual care & appointments

50 total reviews

Dr. Frank Petrigliano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Petrigliano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROBERT R.
Submitted 05/20/22
So far was happy with my experience Everyone was helpful and nice Have surgery in one month
Orieji V O.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr frank Petrigliano is an excellent doctor with his caring team. He made it possible for me to walk again after a broken knee cap, after he performed an amazing surgery. My family will forever remember you. Thank you so much
Ann M.
Submitted 05/15/22
He is a great surgeon. I am doing so well since Dr. Petrigliano performed a reverse shoulder replacement on my right shoulder less than 3 weeks ago.He was informative, on time and visited me and called me after my surgery to see how I was doing. I am so grateful to him and his staff.
Oliver V.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Petrigliano performed an arthroscopic procedure on my right shoulder due to Synovial Chondromatosis followed up with a PRP injection. My shoulder hasn't felt this good in years! Im forever grateful for his professionalism, surgical skills and acute knowledge of my condition. I was well informed and looked after at every step of the way. Thanks Dr P and team for taking care of me!
Randy S.
Submitted 12/13/21
I have had both of my shoulders replaced by Dr Petrigilano. He and his team are 5 stars! Results have been fantastic. They have much experience so have perfected the process. He came highly recommended by my orthopedic doctor as a shoulder specialist. Great follow up. True professional in every way.
Marivic M.
Submitted 12/13/21
Very professional and has a great staff
Todd L.
Submitted 12/11/21
Very caring very professional. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Facility extremely clean
Tracy S.
Submitted 10/29/21
My appointment with Dr. Petrigliano was great! He’s very personable and really listens to my concerns over the issue with my knee. He devised a reasonable plan for me which I am very pleased with. Overall, a great experience! The staff is also very friendly and helpful.
Michael S.
Submitted 09/19/21
Extremely pleased for Dr. P, and the whole staff over there in El Segundo. They have made my pre and post surgery very easy with their kindness and professionalism. Dr P has been over the top with everything, and I’m grateful that our paths have crossed.
Susan D.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr. P thoroughly explained everything. I never felt rushed. Great bedside manner!
Pedro R.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Petregliano is a great Dr that removed a lot of my severe Excruciating pain from my Lt Leg now I’m walking great again. I’m now doing great except my Rt knee, and having surgery soon on my Rt knee and looking forward to my Rt knee surgery. Soon I’ll be walking like if I was young again. Thank you very much Dr Frank Petregliano M.d Orthopedics. Thank you so much God Bless you and your staff today and always. Sincerely Pedro Damian Rubalcava
Harold H.
Submitted 03/05/21
Straight forward in terms we could understand. Answered all questions.
Aimee W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Petrigliano is exceptional with his people skills, takes time to make sure your properly cared for, and treats you with genuine concern.
Maria K.
Submitted 02/02/21
Great bedside manner
Virginia R.
Submitted 01/15/21
Great! My shoulder is better than ever!
Bruce W.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Petrigliano and his staff were professional, thorough, and attentive through out the process of my reverse shoulder replacement. My initial reluctance of the surgery was totally put to rest by their competent performance and the pain free experience of recovery and physical therapy. I am thankful for the doctor's encouragement and support from the first consultation through the surgery and follow up visits. Thank you so much
Michael T.
Submitted 12/06/20
Great first consultation. Ask how I was, gave me quick responses, and then let me know about next steps.
Troy M.
Submitted 11/07/20
Amazing. Dr Petrigliano was incredibly thorough and listened to my concerns.
Patricia A.
Submitted 09/11/20
I had both shoulders replaced by Dr. Petrigliano. I had them done a year apart. I did about 5 months physical therapy both times. I had been in so much pain that I could hardly lift a pot off the stove. Thanks to his wonderful job I can now lift my 23 pound grandson over my head and I am 67 years old. I highly recommend him and his wonderful work to anyone in need of shoulder replacement. He is a thorough, kind, and caring surgeon. Ten Stars!!
Francine G.
Submitted 09/11/20
Very pleasant experience. Happy and friendly staff!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a list of our accepted insurance providers. When in doubt, call your insurance company and see if we are contracted using our Tax ID number (#954505291). If you have any other questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. Thank you!

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
HealthNet
Interplan
Medicare
United Healthcare