Testimonials & Reviews

Frank Petrigliano, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in El Segundo, CA

8 total reviews

Dr. Frank Petrigliano always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Petrigliano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John H.
Submitted 09/17/19
Absolutely excellent in every way. I had waited for years. I heard the process and recovery would be very painful, long and awful. The actual results were terrific. The hospital and surgery went very well. The over-night at Keck was pressure free. The nurses were excellent. Dr. Petrigliano and Dr. Paco are superb. Subsequently, PT at home for 4 weeks. Dr. Petrigliano let me out of the sling yesterday. I'm doing most everything, being careful with certain motions. Little things like getting a ticket out the window of the car was terribly painful before, now no pain at all.The whole experience has been excellent. Dr.P is very easy to talk to and he spends time to make me feel good and educated. I'm thrilled that I did it. Pain level nearly 0. Thank you Dr. P and the team at Keck.
Ben G.
Submitted 09/09/19
Offered direct information about my dysfunction and what to do about it at this time. Provided a handout for an exercise that will carefully assist in recovery. Did not jump to surgery as a needed immediate step. Took the time for our discussion comfortably.
Carol G.
Submitted 08/31/19
As usual front desk and Dr. P. were on time and willing to answer all questions. Go Kings!
Desre R.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr Petrigliano is kind and compassionate and listens when you speak. He is very professional, thorough, modern in his approach and an excellent surgeon. I have had two surgeries done by him and highly recommend him.
Rachel R.
Submitted 01/14/18
I am 80 years old and had both of my shoulders replaced with Dr. Petrigliano. I had them done 6 months apart from one another and could not be happier. I have wonderful range of motion and after the surgery I truly feel like my life has changed. I am able to do things around the house now that once hurt me. I followed Dr. Petrigliano’s post-op instructions exactly and the results couldnt have turned out better. Thank you!
SHIRLEY P.
Submitted 10/10/17
I am just delighted with my rotator cuff progress. With some trepidation, I started a wheel pottery class last week, worked strenuously in my garden - including lugging pots and soil, carried heavy art equipment around yesterday as I searched for a workshop I had not attended before, and so forth. My shoulder feels great. I can also use the rowing machine at my gym pretty vigorously, though I haven’t rowed for more than 5 minutes at a time. I’ve been painting and drawing 4-5 times a week which involves holding my right arm at shoulder level or higher for hours, had a couple of pieces accepted into a show, and am generally leading the life I wanted to lead. You have no idea how much this means to me. Thank you very much. Shirley Peppers
Wil S.
Submitted 09/15/17
Great doctor - would highly recommend seeing Dr Petrigliano and his team at UCLA for any knee injuries.
Deirdre B.
Submitted 09/09/17
My experience with Dr.Petrigliano and his assistant Tencha has been EXEMPLARY!!! Dr. Petrigliano is not only a wonderful surgeon but also the best communicator! Responds immediately to his patients! Highly recommend!!!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Here is a list of our accepted insurance providers. When in doubt, call your insurance company and see if we are contracted using our Tax ID number (#954505291). If you have any other questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. Thank you!

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Blue Shield of California
Brand New Day
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health
GEHA
HealthNet
Interplan
Medicare
United Healthcare